

Announcement 26.02.2025

Constitution of the Board of Directors – Composition of the BoD Committees

Attica Bank S.A. announces that its Board of Directors that was elected by the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Bank's Shareholders of February 26th, 2025, constituted as a body and proceeded with the distribution of responsibilities, in today's meeting that took place after the termination of the aforementioned Extraordinary General Meeting. Specifically, the Board of Directors after its formation as a body is as follows:

- 1. Konstantinos Irodotou son of Michael, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Independent Non-Executive Member
- 2. Konstantinos Makedos son of Geogios, A´ Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-Executive Member
- 3. Avraam (Minos) Moisis, son of Esdra, B´ Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors Non-Executive Member, Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund which has been absorbed by the GrowthFund
- 4. Eleni Vrettou, daughter of Christos, Chief Executive Officer, Executive Member
- 5. Vasiliki (Valerie) Skoubas, daughter of Christos, Executive Member
- 6. Nikolaos Vougioukas, son of Demetrios, Non-Executive Member
- 7. Despoina Doxaki, daughter of Ioannis, Non-Executive Member
- 8. Nikolaos Bakos, son of Demetrios, Non-Executive Member
- 9. Christos Alexakis, son of Apollonas, Independent Non-Executive Member
- 10. Aimilios Giannopoulos, son of Polykarpos, Independent Non-Executive Member
- 11. Ioannis Zographakis, son of Geogios, Independent Non-Executive Member
- 12. Panagiotis Liargkovas, son of Georgios, Independent Non-Executive Member
- 13. Aimilios Stasinakis, son of Konstantinos, Independent Non-Executive Member

The term of office of the new Board of Directors will be three years, i.e. from 26-02-2025 until 26-02-2028, which will be extended according to par. 1 of Art.85 of L. 4548/2018 until the end of the deadline within which the next Ordinary General Meeting must be convened and until the relevant decision.

The Corporate Governance Nominations, Human Resources and Remuneration Committee of the Bank, at its meeting of 28.01.2025 and 04.02.2025, after a relevant evaluation, decided that the aforementioned members of the Board of Directors meet the minimum eligibility criteria provided for in the current legislative and regulatory framework (L. 4261/2014, L.4548/2018, L.3864/2010 and L.4706/2020, BoG's EXCO Acts 224/21.12.2023) ant the Bank's internal governance framework for the eligibility criteria for Board members as well as in the Relationship Framework Agreement between the Bank and the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund.

It is noted that with the election of the above members of the Board of Directors:

- The requirements for adequate representation of women on the Board of Directors according to the provision of a. 3 par. 1 v. 4706/2020 with the proposal to elect three (3) women out of a total of thirteen (13) members.
- The requirements of the legislative and regulatory framework for independent members of the Board of Directors are met by appointing six independent members exceeding one third of the total number of members of the Board of Directors as required under the provision of a. 5 of Law no. 4706/2020.

It is noted that the above independent members meet the independence criteria of article 9 par. 1, 2, 3 and 4 of Law No. 4706/2020, as well as the suitability criteria provided for in the legislative, regulatory and internal governance framework of the Bank, in accordance with the assessment of the Corporate Governance, Nominations, Human Resources and Remuneration Committee of 28.01.2025 and 04.02.2025.

Furthermore, at the same meeting of the Board of Directors, following the election of the new Board of Directors, the composition of the Committees of the Board of Directors was determined as follows:

i) Risk Management Committee

Chairman: Ioannis Zographakis, Independent Non-Executive Member

Members: Konstantinos Makedos, A' Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-

Executive Member

Avraam (Minos) Moisis, B' Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-Executive Member

Aimilios Giannopoulos, Independent Non-Executive Member

Panagiotis Liargkovas, Independent Non-Executive Member

ii) Corporate Governance, Nominations, Human Resources and Remuneration Committee

Chairman: Emilios Giannopoulos, Independent Non-Executive Director

Members: Abraham (Minos) Moses, B' Vice-Chairman of the Board, Non-Executive Member

Nikolaos Bakos, Non-Executive Member

Ioannis Zographakis, Independent Non-Executive Member

Panagiotis Liargkovas, Independent Non-Executive Member

It is further announced that the Audit Committee of the Bank was appointed by the decision of the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Bank on 26-02-2025 as a mixed independent Committee, consisting of a third independent person - non-member of the Board of Directors and non-executive members of the Board of Directors. It was decided that the Committee will consist of five (5) members, of which three (3) will be independent. In particular, as a third independent person - non-member of the Board of Directors was appointed Mr. Christos - Stergios Glavanis, who fulfils the criteria of independence according to article 9

of Law No. 4706/2020, he has sufficient knowledge and experience in auditing (and accounting) as well as the qualifications of article 44 par. 1 g. of Law No. 4449/2017.

The Board of Directors was authorized by the aforementioned General Meeting to appoint the other members of the Committee from its members (except for the third independentnon-member of the Board of Directors).

Following the aforementioned decision of the Board of Directors, the members of the Audit Committee were appointed as follows, who meet the criteria set forth in article 44 par. 1 of Law No. 4449/2017 and the independent members meet the independence criteria set out in article 9 of Law 4706/2020:

Avraam (Minos) Moisis, B' Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Non-Executive Member

Aimilios Giannopoulos, Independent Non-Executive Member Ioannis Zographakis, Independent Non-Executive Member Nikolaos Vougioukas, Non-Executive Member

The term of office of the Audit Committee is the same as that of the Board of Directors.

A new announcement will follow regarding the constitution of the Audit Committee and the appointment of the Chairman of the Committee from among its independent members.

ATTICA BANK S.A.