

Athens, 26/07/2024

## Constitution of the Audit Committee into a body and appointment of Audit Committee Chair and Vice-Chair

In accordance with Article 44 par. 4 of L. 4449/2017, as in force, National Bank of Greece informs that:

Following the Board of Directors session held on 25/07/2024, during which the members of the Audit Committee were appointed in accordance with Article 44 par. 1 case c) of Law 4449/2017, based on the relevant decision of the Annual General Meeting of 25/07/2024 and following proposal of the Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee, the Audit Committee, in line with Article 44 par. 1 case e) of Law 4449/2017 and its Charter, convened on the same day and constituted into a body, appointing its Chair and Vice-Chair as follows:

- Mr. Matthieu Kiss, Chair / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Claude Piret, Vice-Chair / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Avraam Gounaris, Committee Member / Independent Non-Executive Board Member
- Mr. Jayaprakasa (JP) Rangaswami, Committee Member / Independent Non-Executive Board
  Member
- Mr. Periklis Drougkas, Committee Member / Representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund/ Non-Executive Board Member

As resolved upon by the Annual General Meeting of 25/07/2024, the term of office of the Audit Committee members shall follow their term of office as Board members, i.e., until the Annual General Meeting of year 2027 and shall, in any case, automatically expire if they cease to be members of the NBG Board of Directors.